High Fives, Sleep Training and Deadlifts



I thought this appropriate for daylight savings day! August was up at 5:30 (6:30)…WHY? I’ve realized he’s a crappy sleeper and it’s all my fault. I’ve spoiled him rotten and now I am paying for it. I’m going to have to let him cry it out one of these days, but I’m not sure I can handle it? Have you ever heard how sad his cry is and the constant “mmmmmmum”, “mmmmmmummmmm”? It’s gonna suck! 



This was my idea of trying to get him down tonight. He’s in his bed which is a plus, he’s not crying, BUT my hand was stuck there for some time. Everytime I took it away he’d wake up and screech. This is actually one of my fave things. I always get him to sleep with my hand on his face and he rubs my hand as he drifts off. Gosh he’s perfect. ||sidenote: that is my slouchy hat he’s sleeping with 😍||



Sweet little peach at the gym reading to Auggie yesterday. She gave me lots of hugs. It was awesome. 

Our skill yesterday (before the workout) was a series of Deadlifts at 65%, 75%, 85%, 90% (this is 225#) and 95% of our 1 rep max (post pregnancy mine is 250#). It was hard.  It’s always hard, but makes me strong and I like that. 

Leave a Reply

