Easy Skillet Meal

Big Neon Social at Cold Spring tonight do this afternoon I whipped up one of my quick go-to meals to stick in the fridge to eat for dinner later (and breakfast tomorrow if there are leftovers).

IMG_3027
Sauté onion in pan with coconut oil and sweet potatoes. I sometimes put a little chicken broth and cover the pan to speed up the process. When that’s done put in bowl and set aside. Add sausage to pan (I take out of casing) and chop up as you cook it. When that’s almost done put sweet potato and onion back in. Today, I added some chopped asparagus and salt and pepper. Finish cooking up to your liking (I like the sausage really browned). At the last minute add either spinach or kale. Today I chose baby Kale. So tastey with almost no spices, easy, awesome to make and have for lunch and equally awesome with a few eggs up on top. You’re welcome.

IMG_3026
These two playing while I cooked ❤️

Leave a Reply

