friend·ship

Day 25: Friends. Old and new. Near and far. Friends make life pretty damn awesome and WAY more manageable. I learn so much from my friends, laugh so much, hang out so much. We share our struggles, help each other out when we can, love each other’s kids (I truly believe it does take a village), laugh together. My life changed when I met friends Dallas’ 1st year of preschool. Before that I kind of felt on my own (I had my beloved, but he was at work all day). I didn’t have too many friends I hung out with regularly with kiddos. Once I met people in the same boat it was awesome! We can paddle up stream with 1 oar and a million kids together.

(I may have already done friends, but they are so important, so it’s ok to be grateful twice)

Leave a Reply

