Nana Papa

I am grateful that my mom is in a place where she is taken care of and safe. She has been declining over the last few years and is now at the point where she can’t or is scared to be alone. She spends all of her days willing her lungs to keep working. One breath at a time. It’s so sad, but the fate that so many long time smokers face. She sleeps many days away which I am sometimes grateful for…she doesn’t have to struggle when she’s asleep or maybe she doesn’t know she’s struggling. I don’t get over to see her as much as I would like, but I love her the same nonetheless. The worst death imaginable (literal suffocation) . Oh yeah, why do you still smoke? Do yourself and your family a favor and quit.

IMG_2200.JPG
Sorry this is such a downer, but I am thankful for her safety! Life’s not always rainbows and butterflies šŸ˜•

(NanaPapa because Peter’s mom is NanaBampy)

Leave a Reply

