Getting older, Getting better (right?!)

Last week was a BIG deal for me in the cooking world. I found out something that has changed my life forever!

http://paleomg.com/stupid-easy-perfectly-cooked-sweet-potatoes/

Why on earth didn’t I realize you can cook sweet potatoes in the crockpot, acorn squash in the crockpot (with a little water), spaghetti squash in the microwave?! All these things have made my life worlds easier.

I’m back at the gym at least 3 days a week I hope. I am also on day 3 of eating clean. It’s SOOO hard! I hit bottom on Saturday/Sunday when I ate half a cheesecake and some of Killian’s birthday cake. I have been eating really bad since last winter. I can’t take it anymore. I gotta get some control over myself.

IMG_1992.JPG
Today is my favorite guys birthday! My sweet, hardworking husband hit the big 38…6 months after me. He’s feeling bummed he’s so old, but like he says to me…age is just a silly number. I need to find more friends older than me. So many of my buddies are babies and I’m like the old mother hen, but I could still kick all their asses (wink, wink).

IMG_1993.JPG

Seamus asked last night if we could weigh him (he meant measure) on the wall. We have a wall in the kitchen where we periodically record the boys growth. Dallas is almost as tall as me…say 2 1/4 more inches? He’ll be towering over me by age 12. Crazy.

Leave a Reply

