Killian is 9!

I woke up at 7:18 Friday which is faaar to late for me to get it all together, get 3 kids to school and get straight to Market Basket. Mr. August wasn’t ready to get up so I popped him in bed with Dallas who was working on his reading. I love the way Auggie Doggie is looking at him.

IMG_1955.JPG
Oh boy…Kerin had this little gem made for August by Knits McFadden. So perfect. Yes, it’s a barbell. Never goes out of style. 🙂

IMG_1987.JPG
Yesterday was our Killian’s birthday. For once, I actually had his party planned for his birthday and was ready to go. Big two hand touch football game planned for after practice. Hot dogs, chips, juice boxes for lunch…cake I got at Hannaford’s, ice cream, goody bags, decorations…check, check and double check. Then the friggin rain came rolling in and I had to cancel. This was exceptionally bad…Killian was very disappointed. I love him fiercely, but he’s never happy. This didn’t help, but I guess I don’t blame him. He still had practice so I brought his cake and ice cream and his buddies celebrated with him after practice then Peter took he and Drew to lunch and to Dave & Busters. He still came home squaking about a bike and this and that. Ingrate.

IMG_1963.JPG
New kickball courtesy of Lala and Donna. Cheesecake (best in the land) and glasses courtesy of Nate, Kristen and Shay. Seahawks jersey courtesy of the Clements.

IMG_1967.JPG
Killian hates when people sing happy bday (so he says) so he acted like a conductor when his team sang to him. I think he secretly loved every minute of it and maybe smiled once or twice.

IMG_1968.JPG
Football all day Sunday as usual. Started off in Attelboro with the D team. They won and so moved into 1st place. Stellar work boys! Then on to Brockton to watch our Mighty Mites play and win! Their record is now 6-0. At least these long days of football usually end up with wins and happy kids so that makes it much easier!

Leave a Reply

