A Close Encounter…Almost

I met a friend for coffee down the cape Tuesday. She gave me 2 options: Cafe Chew in Sandwich or The Daily Brew in Bourne. I thought about The Daily Brew…it sounded familiar. Then I remember Heather Bergeron (she has a blog a few friends and I read religiously…we think we’re bff’s) frequents it when she’s at her summer house. It’s further away then the other and I figured HB wouldn’t be around on a random Tuesday anyways so I opted for Cafe Chew. It was awesome. Just the kind of place I like…if I were to have a coffee shop it would be like this one. Check it out. Anyways, I was reading Heather’s blog that night and saw this:

IMG_1875.PNG
Ughhhh…it was her birthday and her husband surprised her with a night down the cape and they went to The Daily Brew for breakfast. I WOULD’VE BEEN THERE when she was! I could’ve had my picture taken with her. Damn it! So, I emailed her and told her the story. She confirmed we’re definitely BFF’s….lol.

IMG_1880.PNG
IMG_1871.JPG</a

Seamy had his buddy Maggie over after school on Tuesday. I put up Halloween decorations while they played amongst the mess. They were really good.

I had some homemade chicken broth so I decided to make chicken soup last night for dinner. I could eat soup everyday…so good. I thought I'd try something different even though the original is awesome.

https://m.facebook.com/healthyappetites/photos/a.148953985341.147602.17076770341/10152654286990342/?type=1
I have no idea if this link will work but we’ll give it a go. I added zucchini, cauliflower and kale. I can’t feed Peter a drink for dinner unless it’s packed with a lot of food. It was really good and a nice change with the curry and coconut milk.

Oh and a quick shout out to Lombards again. Started a recycling program so every other week I get to put stuff out on the curb 2 days in a row!! I have less trash now too so more room to throw away other random shit. You know how much stuff we all have we don’t need? I’m sure you do.

IMG_1888.JPG

Leave a Reply

