Football Rules! (Till Baseball Season Starts?)

Weekend FULL of football. Practice Saturday then games on Sunday in Taunton. Dallas had to be there at 12:15 for a 1:30 game and Killian 3:15 for a 4:30 game. Left the house about 11:20 and spent a solid 6.5 hours at the field then dinner. Got home at 9…yikes! I love the boys football though so I don’t mind. Wins for both teams too so BONUS!

IMG_1738.JPG

IMG_1727.JPG

Lookout cookout! I painted my nails 😃 They definitely did not come out like the Pinterest picture I saw them on, but really…does anything ever come out as awesome as it looks on Pinterest? Ah, a big fat NO. Don’t ever expect anything to come out that great and then you won’t be disappointed! Peter painted the white “laces” for me. Isn’t he a dream? 😍 The boys weren’t as impressed as I thought they would be, but my football mom friends were. Next time I’ll use blue for Vikings. I think the green is supposed to be the grass? Anyways, enough about my nails.

How about religion? Let’s talk about that. People love it and it never causes arguments. Ha! I’m in a jam this year with the religious education at my church. See, Killian has games every Sunday until November at 10:30 which means he can’t make his 9-10:15 religious education class. I can’t do Tuesdays either because the boys have practice. Let me preface this by saying I love everything about my place of worship and the religious education people are awesome. They will most likely let me home school him until November, BUT I feel like a child in trouble putting football before church. Oi vay!

My BP still high at 150/98. Gotta see the doctor tomorrow. I’m sure I’ll be back on meds until I can get my ass back to the gym. I was feeling like I might never go back (not really), but this is a perfect example of how much my body needs it…literally. Keeps me healthy for my boys.

Happy Anniversary to me and my lover boy. He’s amazing in my eyes. Perfect for me. “Peas and carrots” as Forest Gump would say. I could go on and on but I’ll just say I know he loves me and he treats me like he loves me and I wish everyone could experience (and deserves to) this kind of love. The End.

IMG_1766.JPG

Leave a Reply

