Thank Goodness We Can Start Over Everyday

I should’ve known yesterday was going to be a tough day. I should’ve stayed home. August was up at 4:22 and restless until after 7. He had a stuffy nose and was having trouble breathing/nursing/sleeping (like the only things he does except poop). Poor buddy.

IMG_1716.JPG

IMG_1713.JPG

I had a doctor appointment to check my blood count (I had a retained placenta after delivery, hemorrhaged a bit and had a blood transfusionšŸ˜) where I was told I am very pale (low iron) and my blood pressure is high. Wonderful. My blood pressure was high years ago and I was on meds, but I started eating better and CrossFitting and came off meds. Fast forward to today, me not exercising right now (I have been told I better not until blood levels are normal) and eating like crap, high blood pressure again. I feel like I’m starting all over again. Boo. Makes me sad.

Seamus and I decide to walk to pick up the boys today. On the way home Killian nags me to death to let him wear the Bjorn and walk the baby home. I finally concede. We get walking again and about halfway home Seamus falls off a curb and scrapes his face on a nice newly built wall. Blood is streaming down his face. I have no phone because I wanted to walk with the boys with no distractions. Ahhhh! I start walking towards my friend Amy’s house and can see she’s not home. THEN, luckily, my friend Nicole drives by and happens to have a napkin in her car. She also offered to drive us, but I had the baby and bloody mess (literally), so we walked home. He’s better now, but I’m sure his teacher will want to know what happened to my boy.

IMG_1721.JPG
Look at that face. Looks like a baby. Man I love him.

Leave a Reply

