Lost in the Woods

Embarrassed to admit this, but I was born at Jordan, raised in Plymouth, still live here and I got so LOST today looking for my nephews new house! I was almost to Ship Pond Road and thought “where the hell am I going? He lives on Old Sandwich Road” so I turn around go all the way back to Old Sandwich by Rye Tavern (have you seen the outside bar there? It look like HEAVEN. I need to go, but I digress) all the way down Old Sandwich to the 4 way stop on Jordan Road. I crossed over and started down towards Bramhalls…nope. FINALLY decided to call Nate and found out 1. Ship Pond somehow connects to Old Sandwich so I could’ve gone that way 2. I had to go all the way back down Old Sandwich, cross over Beaver Dam and go all the way down the other side of Old Sandwich (who knew?!). Finally found it. Dallas thanked me for taking them on a nice hour ride through the forest (he was serious) and Killian thought it would be so cool if we came upon the witches candy castle in the woods. Clearly, we need more nature in our lives.

IMG_1635.JPG
Once we found it we had a great afternoon full of yummy food and family. I love that! 😊

First football games were Saturday in North Attleboro at 9 and 10:30. Yup, I left the house at 6:45 with 3 of my 4 (BOOM! I was pretty proud if myself). So for a boy that didn’t want to play football, Killian had 5 awesome tackles and a touchdown! They won 19-6.
Dallas had a good game. He says he played better in the second half. They unfortunately lost 6-0, but they played a tough team. It was SO, SO hot I couldn’t watch much of Dallas’ game. I was in the shade with August. Big bummer.

IMG_1636.JPG
#peptalk
(Thanks to Melissa Macomber for this picture)

IMG_1637.JPG
#20
(Picture from Becky Durocher)

IMG_1632.JPG
I had to add this in. Dallas was so pumped to have both “babies” in his lap together.

Leave a Reply

