Welcome!

10492477_10203435363517992_8438677347775988190_n

Welcome to my blog!

My name is Faith, I am a thirty something, almost forty year old mom of 3 beautiful and ACTIVE boys, and I am expecting our fourth. I have been married to my high school sweetheart (yeah, I know…barf) for almost 12 years. We adore each other and he’s a hottie. He owns two businesses (busy guy), one of which is a CrossFit Gym (CrossFit TakeOff), which he co-owns with a great friend.

I mention CrossFit because it is a big part of my life and why I am able to stay healthy and happy, and for the most part, sane.  I still work out 4x a week, most weeks, and plan to continue until this baby decides to move out. I eat a Paleo diet. Aaaah, let me clarify, I try to stick to a Paleo diet, but have failed pretty miserably through this pregnancy except for dinner, but I have some really great recipes to share that I think that can help you too be healthy and fit, no matter how much junk food you seem to have in your house that is supposed to be for the kids.

You might be asking, why should I read this mommy blog? The truth is, I think many of us share similar lives and sometimes we want to pull our hair out, wondering how we can take care of our family and still take care of ourselves.  I want to share my days with you and hopefully lend some support and words of comfort, or advice for those of you who may be struggling with your own crazy kids and life, which never seems to slow down!  If nothing else, you might find yourself chuckling at the jibble jabble that goes on in my head or at the mayhem that sometimes takes over my life.

I hope you stay and read on, chat with me, laugh, sometimes cry, and celebrate as you join me on this crazy journey with my 4 boys!

5 thoughts on “Welcome!

  1. Iwalane Martinelli says:

    Happy to stay, read on, chat, laugh, cry, celebrate & join in the fun full of craziness and share common ground as I’m a Mum of 3! More power to you & us!!:-))

  2. Melissa Kemlage says:

    Love the blog Faith! huge kudos to you, not sure I could do it… my three boys keep me pretty busy but I cherish every minute 🙂 looking forward to following your posts!

    • Mine too Melissa…I mentioned this idea to a good friend and she had me up and running in a few days. I have zero time either…it’s comical how I’ve been trying to get it done. My sweet friend Eva has been helping me way more than she should.

Leave a Reply

